March on Jerusalem and Bible Prophecy!

Many in the world of Biblical Prophecy are sounding an alarm about this March on Jerusalem. I’m not. I have an entire different view about this. Oh don’t get me wrong, there’s nothing good about this march, but I am looking at this event through the lens of Bible Prophecy and what I believe the Holy Spirit is burdening my heart with. What I’m doing in this report is to weigh this burden in my heart against the scriptures provided and I think we can identify together what the Lord is saying to us. I believe God is using events like this and others to get our attention and to warn us of those things which are coming down the road.

Does the Bible speak to events like this? Has God provided those who love Him advanced warnings about these events? The answer to both questions is YES!

Let’s review what our Lord has said to us in John 16:4-15:

God has and does pre-warn His people…

But these things I have told you, that when the time comes, you may remember that I told you of them. And these things I did not say to you at the beginning, because I was with you. "But now I go away to Him who sent Me, and none of you asks Me, 'Where are You going?' But because I have said these things to you, sorrow has filled your heart. Nevertheless I tell you the truth. It is to your advantage that I go away; for if I do not go away, the Helper will not come to you; but if I depart, I will send Him to you. And when He has come, He will convict the world of sin, and of righteousness, and of judgment: of sin, because they do not believe in Me; of righteousness, because I go to My Father and you see Me no more; of judgment, because the ruler of this world is judged. I still have many things to say to you, but you cannot bear them now. However, when He, the Spirit of truth, has come, He will guide you into all truth; for He will not speak on His own authority, but whatever He hears He will speak; and He will tell you things to come. He will glorify Me, for He will take of what is Mine and declare it to you. All things that the Father has are Mine. Therefore I said that He will take of Mine and declare it to you.

So, we see that the Lord does not want us to be unaware of what is ahead of us. He in fact, wants us to know what’s coming down the road. With this in mind let’s look at what the Word of God has to say about this march.

Zechariah 12:1-3:

The burden of the word of the Lord against Israel. Thus says the Lord, who stretches out the heavens, lays the foundation of the earth, and forms the spirit of man within him: "Behold, I will make Jerusalem a cup of drunkenness to all the surrounding peoples, when they lay siege against Judah and Jerusalem. And it shall happen in that day that I will make Jerusalem a very heavy stone for all peoples; all who would heave it away will surely be cut in pieces, though all nations of the earth are gathered against it.

Let me provide a Biblical reading tip here… When you see God provide His resume prior to the subject matter being discussed, know that what He is about to say is of huge importance and it will take place just as He has outlined and you can take that to the bank!

I would say that what we are seeing in this generation, is an obsession over Jerusalem and who Jerusalem belongs to. The crime in this is that the world at large is saying, even if they are not aware of it, “we do not agree with God, we do not accept His authority over Jerusalem or this planet for that matter.” This my friends is very dangerous and will lead to much pain for those who inhabit this planet. To outright rejection of God and His right to own what He chooses is exactly what leads to His judgment of the peoples of planet earth!

Would you like to know what this March is all about? It’s about wanting to take from God what is His and who He said can have Jerusalem, which is the Jews. To nail this down just a bit further, let’s look to the Prophet Joel.

Joel 3:1-3:

Why God goes to war with those on planet earth…

"For behold, in those days and at that time, When I bring back the captives of Judah and Jerusalem, I will also gather all nations, And bring them down to the Valley of Jehoshaphat; And I will enter into judgment with them there On account of My people, My heritage Israel, Whom they have scattered among the nations; They have also divided up My land. They have cast lots for My people, Have given a boy as payment for a harlot, And sold a girl for wine, that they may drink.

What time is the scripture referencing? The Time of Jacob’s Trouble found in Jeremiah 30. This is also the Seven Year Tribulation period found in Matthew 24, Luke 21 and Revelation. Those days are these days our day. The Jews have been brought back into their land! This March is about re-appropriating Jerusalem from the Jews to the Arabs. This very issue is what ultimately brings God’s judgment to earth.

When will the tipping point occur? Really only God knows. However, I would say, if I’m reading scripture appropriately, that when the world body divides up Jerusalem and takes away parts of it from Israel, all hell will fall on this planet shortly thereafter.

We are living in the last days, the end times and I have no doubt about that according to scripture!

Keep looking up because Messiah's return is at the door!

'But if the watchman sees the sword coming and does not blow the trumpet and the people are not warned, and a sword comes and takes a person from them, he is taken away in his iniquity; but his blood I will require from the watchman's hand.' Ezekiel 33:6

Peace and Love in Jesus The Messiah,
Shalom v'ahava b'Yeshua Ha'Mashiach
שלום ואהבה בישוע המשיח

Bro Stef
Watchman & Publisher

Help Us Get The Word Out! Donate Here

But you, brethren, are not in darkness, so that this Day should overtake you as a thief. You are all sons of light and sons of the day. We are not of the night nor of darkness. Therefore let us not sleep, as others do, but let us watch and be sober. ~1Thessalonians 5:1-6

Leave a Reply

