Thomas Nelson Changes The Bible

HolyBibleSo now, Thomas Nelson Publishers have gotten into the mix of rewriting scripture to make the Bible an easier read for the younger generation. Instead of using Jesus Christ they use "The Anointed One." I can just hear it now, "Father I pray this in the name of The Anointed One – Amen." 

Really, come on!

 The Bible teaches us that their is power in the name of the Jesus Christ (1Corinthians 5 & Luke 9). We're taught that the demons tremble at His name. Please take note, when I refer to God or The Son of God I capitalize the "H" in He. The new translation doesn't. When I read my New King James Version the capital "H" in He tells me the text is talking about God!

A Sample of The New King James and The Voice side by side: Click Here

I received the Lord at 18. I sat down and prayed, "Father, Lord, please help me to understand the Bible your Word – in Jesus Christ name Amen." You know what happened? Whenever I opened the Bible the letters and words jumped off the page at me and I felt that the Holy Spirit was helping me to clearly understand His word. I have never been to seminary or religious school and yet, image that, I grasp the Bible and the message God has delivered to all of us. To this day, when I open the Word of God and ask Him for His help, He is faithful to help me thirty-six years later! The Holy Spirit of God has personally taught me all that I know and understand from Biblical study. Thank God for His power, goodness, faithfulness and love towards us all!

God hasn't changed. He still helps people understand His word. I'm concerned that we are catering way too much to the Millennium's.  The newest report, CBN News, 47% of Millennium's have left the traditional church and are less likely to take the Bible literally. Here's why. Our Pastors don't teach the Word of God – cover to cover anymore. They water it down pick and choose what they think won't upset people and they tickle the ears of the listener. They don't preach doctrine and good theology anymore, they have no spine! It's hog-wash!

Whatever happened to the men of God who convinced, rebuked, exhorted, with all long-suffering and teaching? Where have they all gone? Only a few are out there anymore and I fear that the church and some of God's people are getting swallowed up in compromise. It's sad, but someone has to point it out!

If we preach and teach the Word, cover to cover, people will be engaged. Pastors, fall on your knees repent for being politically correct and become spiritually and Biblically correct. Come back to your first love, you and the Bible translators of today! Teach the Bible Genesis to Revelation!

What does God have to say about this modern day we live in?

2 Timothy 4:2-5:
Preach the word! Be ready in season and out of season. Convince, rebuke, exhort, with all long-suffering and teaching. For the time will come when they will not endure sound doctrine, but according to their own desires, because they have itching ears, they will heap up for themselves teachers; and they will turn their ears away from the truth, and be turned aside to fables. But you be watchful in all things, endure afflictions, do the work of an evangelist, fulfill your ministry.

Is 45:21-25:
Tell and bring forth your case; Yes, let them take counsel together. Who has declared this from ancient time? Who has told it from that time? Have not I, the Lord? And there is no other God besides Me, A just God and a Savior; There is none besides Me. "Look to Me, and be saved, All you ends of the earth! For I am God, and there is no other. I have sworn by Myself; The word has gone out of My mouth in righteousness, And shall not return, That to Me every knee shall bow, Every tongue shall take an oath. He shall say, 'Surely in the Lord I have righteousness and strength. To Him men shall come, And all shall be ashamed Who are incensed against Him. In the Lord all the descendants of Israel Shall be justified, and shall glory.' "

Phil 2:8-11 
And being found in appearance as a man, He humbled Himself and became obedient to the point of death, even the death of the cross. Therefore God also has highly exalted Him and given Him the name which is above every name, that at the name of Jesus every knee should bow, of those in heaven, and of those on earth, and of those under the earth, and that every tongue should confess that Jesus Christ is Lord, to the glory of God the Father.

Here's an additional reason I'm so upset over this. The LORD JESUS CHRIST suffered as no man ever suffered for us, all of us, so that the world might be saved. How do we strike the precious Lamb of God's name from God's Word? How can this happen? Call me dramatic, I'm beside myself on this one. The very people at Thomas Nelson have given the Devil what he has always wanted, to stop using the name that all of hell is afraid of – JESUS CHRIST! Imagine what could happen over 20 or 30 years…. We could see an entire generation not know who Jesus Christ is. I don't have words for this tradgedy!

"God also has highly exalted Him and given Him the name which is above every name, 10 that at the name of Jesus every knee should bow, of those in heaven, and of those on earth, and of those under the earth, 11 and that every tongue should confess that Jesus Christ is Lord, to the glory of God the Father."

I am proud to call Jesus Christ my Messiah and Savior and I will not bend my tongue or knee to anyone but Him! I will sing His praises from the rooftops and I will not stop using His name!

Here's the article that set me off today: Click Here

Thank you for listening today!


Keep looking up because Messiah's return is at the door!

'But if the watchman sees the sword coming and does not blow the trumpet and the people are not warned, and a sword comes and takes a person from them, he is taken away in his iniquity; but his blood I will require from the watchman's hand.' Ezekiel 33:6

Peace and Love in Jesus The Messiah,
Shalom v'ahava b'Yeshua Ha'Mashiach
שלום ואהבה בישוע המשיח

Bro Stef
Watchman & Publisher

Help Us Get The Word Out! Donate Here

But you, brethren, are not in darkness, so that this Day should overtake you as a thief. You are all sons of light and sons of the day. We are not of the night nor of darkness. Therefore let us not sleep, as others do, but let us watch and be sober. ~1Thessalonians 5:1-6

Leave a Reply

